Markets Open
Global Markets
S&P 500 7,615.41 ▼ -0.3% DOW 51,522.41 ▼ -0.5% NASDAQ 26,359.51 ▼ -0.2% RUSSELL 2K 2,848.25 ▼ -0.9% VIX 15.39 ▼ -0.3% GOLD 4,401.8 ▲ +0.0% CRUDE OIL 96.63 ▼ -5.2% EUR/USD 1.15 ▲ +0.0% BTC 80,926 ▲ +5.6% ETH 2,593.85 ▲ +5.2%
Fintech

Amy Scott financial coaching: service, cost and questions to confirm

Amy Scott markets financial coaching for women focused on spending, saving and debt payoff. Her site lists the Money Clarity Intensive at $1,500 for personal finances.

Rafael Ortiz

By Rafael Ortiz · Fintech Correspondent

· 4 min read

Amy Scott Financial Coaching markets one-to-one personal-finance coaching primarily to women seeking help with spending, saving, debt payoff and money-related stress. Scott’s website describes the Money Clarity Intensive as a process in which clients provide detailed financial numbers, receive a customised plan and discuss a simplified budgeting system in coaching calls; it lists an investment of $1,500 for personal finances.

This is a guide to the provider’s stated service, rather than an assessment of results. The site’s price and programme details should be confirmed directly.

What the Money Clarity Intensive says it includes

  • Client information: detailed financial numbers submitted to Scott.
  • Plan: a customised plan based on those numbers.
  • Coaching: calls covering a simplified budgeting system, guidance and support.
  • Stated areas of focus: financial goals, savings, debt payoff and difficult feelings around money.

The supplied material does not state the number or duration of calls, the format of follow-up or the period of support. Request the current written programme description before deciding whether the service fits the issue to be addressed.

How to assess the service

  1. Check the intended fit. Scott’s site presents the service to women who want to save more, spend less and pay off debt. It also addresses people who earn income but feel unclear about where their money goes or remain in debt.
  2. Confirm the current scope. Ask what is included in the Money Clarity Intensive, including the number and length of sessions and how coaching is delivered.
  3. Confirm the fee and terms. The site lists $1,500 for personal finances, without an effective date in the supplied material. Confirm the current fee, payment timing, cancellation terms and whether other services are included or optional.
  4. Clarify the coaching boundary. Scott describes coaching as focused on financial confidence, a spending plan, habits, savings and debt payoff. Her site contrasts this with financial advisors, which it characterises as focused on investments. That is the provider’s description, rather than an independent determination of either service’s scope.
  5. Ask about couples participation. The main service page is directed at women. A podcast guest profile describes Scott as teaching couples to get on the same page about money, but it does not establish whether couples are currently accepted in the Money Clarity Intensive.

How to read claims about outcomes

Scott’s website says the programme can help clients pay off debt, save for priorities and feel more in control of their finances. It also publishes testimonials in which individual clients report debt-payoff progress and less shame or anxiety around money. These are provider claims and individual accounts, not evidence of typical or guaranteed results.

Pre-call checklist

  • Ask for the current programme scope, session count, session length and delivery method.
  • Ask what financial information clients are expected to provide.
  • Confirm the current $1,500 price, payment schedule and cancellation terms.
  • Ask whether couples can participate and, if so, how sessions are structured.
  • Ask for a clear explanation of the subjects the coaching covers.

Frequently asked questions

What is included in Amy Scott’s Money Clarity Intensive?

Scott’s site says clients submit detailed financial numbers, receive a customised plan and take part in coaching calls that cover a simplified budgeting system. It also describes guidance and support around goals, savings and debt payoff. The supplied material does not state the number or duration of sessions.

What does Amy Scott say her financial coaching costs?

Her website lists an investment of $1,500 for personal finances. No effective date is provided in the supplied material, so the current price, payment schedule and programme scope should be confirmed directly.

How does Amy Scott describe coaching compared with a financial advisor?

Scott’s site says coaching focuses on financial confidence, a spending plan, habits, debt payoff and savings, while characterising financial advisors as focused on investments. This is the provider’s own description, not an independent determination of either service’s scope.

Does Amy Scott work with couples as well as women?

The main service page markets coaching for women. A podcast guest profile says Scott teaches couples to get on the same page about money, but the supplied evidence does not confirm current couples availability in the Money Clarity Intensive.

Sources

More from Fintech

All Fintech →